Home | Adm | Board of Directors  


Leading the Way Since 1905

President Roosevelt
In 1902, the Great Anthracite Coal Strike threatened public safety in Pennsylvania. An organized force was needed to provide the service of protecting our citizens; hence in 1905, the Department of State Police was created. It was the first organization of it's kind in the country and one after which many other police agencies were modeled.

Tell me more

   Social Memberships

friends of HEMC

Select a level that best suits you... Show me levels
If you have any questions please call and ask for our brochure.
PSP-HEMC 717.534.0565

Questions or Comments


   Board of Directors

Board President
Robert Einsel,
PSP, Retired

1st V.P.
Michael Chaplin,
PSP, Retired
2nd V.P.
Edward A. Catalone,
PSP, Retired
Ernest Spittler,
PSP, Retired
 Human Resources
Edward A. Catalone,
Hoffman Fordland

Ed Fraser,
PSP, Retired

Major Adam Kisthart,
PSP, Retired
Christopher J. Cook, Esquire,
Lightman, Welby & Stoltenberg
Tpr. Thomas Taylor,
PSP, Retired

Tpr. Lucinda Hawkins,
PSP, Retired

Dean Hooper,
Excellence, Inc.
Cpl. Robert Gerken,
PSP, Retired

David Bowser,
Bowser Construction

Marshall Eward,
Ret. Lt. Col. (U.S. Army)

Thomas Jones

Major Thomas Dubovi
Capt. William Conway
PSP, Retired

Honorary Board Members

Thomas Coury, Retired PSP

James J. Manganell
Thomas Memmi Hon. Judge Lawrence Clark, Jr.
Tom Carr, Retired PSP William Drake, Erie Insurance
Amy Rosenberry Curt Zimmerman
James Duratz, Retired PSP Earl Hoffman, Fordland
Dave Brubaker
James Sprecher

Office Staff

Kristin Einsel - Operations




Thomas Memmi
Mary Bungo
Rodger Davidson Carl Harnish
Marian Adams Barry Titler
Rich Morris Carl Harnish
Dennis McGee Robert Swartwood
Tom Carr Ed Rowlands
James Seibert Ann Blugis Cooke
Homer Haley

Last Updated:  3/17/2021

view committee members

Make a Donations to:

187 Police Academy Drive Hershey, PA 17033 

On Line Donation

                        Donate Now...Thank You!